Scott Woods Writes

Strictly process, strictly progress.

Poem published in Crab Orchard Review

CrabOrchardReview_copy

I came home to copies of the Crab Orchard Review 20-year retrospective that I have a poem in.

I’m not supposed to be in this thing. When I look at the list of poets who have appeared in COR in the last 20 years, so many of them are poets I learned from, whose work I point to in workshops, or use to turn people on to poetry in life. Being on the same list as those poets is really, really heavy. This is a hardcore credit and I’m so humbled by it I can’t settle down right now.

The poem in question is “The Janitor of High School Musical Speaks”.

I can’t sit still.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Scott Woods Writes on WordPress.com
